Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

Tom NC

Form 8911 Line 1 Error

You were able to get it to process the 8911 on TaxAct? 

Form 8911 Line 1 Error

Yes 8911 form as well as the $7500 EV credit for 2023 (8936 form) that EV owners who bought a qualified EV were eligible to claim as a credit. 

chadk21

Form 8911 Line 1 Error

I just tried to file my taxes, and I'm new to this error. It appears that a lot of you are in the same boat. According to the DOE, I'm in the eligible area, but TT won't accept my return and they say check back 3/4, which I see is a moving goalpost according to all of the posts here. I guess I'll wait a week or two instead of filing an amendment.

Frustrating!

Form 8911 Line 1 Error

It does now say the 4th, which is a Monday. TT only updates the system on Wednesday night/ Thursdsy AM...so I fully expect this form to say March 7th sometime soon.

If I hadn't already paid these scammers, I would be running to a competitor.

CLag
Level 1

Form 8911 Line 1 Error

This could be a work-around in order to submit your Taxes..... but input a "zero" in any pink cell of the Error'd 8911 form above Line 1 that pops up.  Then hit "continue" below the form, and it will take you to Submitting your Taxes.   I'm still reviewing my taxes so I haven't submitted yet, but it brought me to just before submitting.