Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

The NYC Resident Portion of Wages and Tips is grayed out with an incorrect amount. How can I edit it? NY State income can be allocated correctly, but not NYC income.

I'm a part-year resident of NY State and NY City.  The NY State income can be allocated correctly by clicking on "Part-year resident other allocations" under "New York Income Allocation."  But with NY City, when I click on "Part-year city additional allocations and info" under "New York City and Yonkers Information", the number I need to edit, the "New York City Resident Portion" of "Wages and Tips" can't be edited.  Thank you for any help!
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

5 Replies

The NYC Resident Portion of Wages and Tips is grayed out with an incorrect amount. How can I edit it? NY State income can be allocated correctly, but not NYC income.

I just spoke with a TurboTax support staff on the phone, and he was able to solve this problem, so I want to share the solution:  Go to Tools, and delete the form for NYC income allocation.  Then go back to the page where the NYC income allocation is entered, and the box is no longer grayed out.  Thank you!

harrisbloom
Returning Member

Hi!

I have the same problem! But I cant find "Tools" - hjere do I find it?

Thanks!

JakailaLO
Intuit Alumni

Please use this link for assistance with locating the "Tools" tab in Turbo Tax online: https://ttlc.intuit.com/community/account-management/help/why-can-t-i-find-tools-in-my-account/00/26...

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"