turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

turbotax live Expert help

I have 2 rental properties and have used online TurboTax Premier to file my income tax in the pass.

Last March 2022, I sold one rental property with capital gain.

Since this is my first time having a rental sale to report for 2022 income tax and will intend to buy the same online version but this time with additional Live TurboTax Expert help guidance or coach, which would cost more, to help me file my income tax in 2023. 

Questions:

1. Per your experience ... do you think the Live Expert help can coach me file the rental sale correctly with unallowed loses carry over from previous years, recaptured depreciation taken, costs for repairs and improvements, etc... or should I use a CPA tax services?

2. If I use a CPA tax service for 2022 income tax ... would all the taxes data from all previous years (2021 and all earlier years will be lost or they will be transferred to the online TurboTax 2023?

Do you have any suggestion or advise.

Thanks

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
rjs
Level 15
Level 15

TurboTax can only transfer from the immediately preceding year, such as from 2021 to 2022, or from 2022 to 2023. You will not be able to transfer data from 2021 TurboTax to 2023 TurboTax.