turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

I filed early on 1/13/19 and it was accepted on 1/15/19 but now it say "we cannot provide any information about your refund""

I meant to say I verified my ID with the IRS on 2/28

I filed early on 1/13/19 and it was accepted on 1/15/19 but now it say "we cannot provide any information about your refund""

@pschneider742 You might want to call. It took me three times calling to find out really what was going on

@rts1 did u already verify your ID with the irs and have them tell u it would be up to 9 weeks?
rts1

@pschneider742 so my issue was actually some university tuition expenses form. I’m a college student and I didn’t submit my 1098-T form. I have never received it in the past so I figured I wouldn’t this time. But they mailed it to me a few days after I filed and that was the issue. So I just had to fax the information to the IRS to correct my return. The first lady that’s I spoke to said it would take up to 8 weeks but it only took like 2. Sorry, I know the situation is a little different since I didn’t have to verify my ID.
okm8ek

@pschneider742 Tax return was filed and accepted on 1/28, i verified on 2/22 and i still have 9001 and 152 codes too. I called yesterday and talked to someone and they said you just have to wait it could take 9 weeks.

@okm8ek please let me know if and when anything changes for u. 9 weeks seems like forever to just be waiting in the dark

@kristalrob23  You should file form 14039 to report Identity Theft. You will get an IP PIN next year.

I just check on WMR and after what feels like forever waiting I finally got a DDD for 3/13 🙂

Congratulations

@fanfare thanks