Solved: I’m on my iPhone..& I’m not seeing where to delete by the instructions I was given
Sign Up

Why sign in to the Community?

  • Submit a question
  • Check your notifications
or and start working on your taxes
Announcements
TurboTax has you covered during Covid. Get the latest second stimulus info here.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
New Member

I’m on my iPhone..& I’m not seeing where to delete by the instructions I was given

I want to start over but my iPhone doesn’t have what I need to delete
1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
New Member

I’m on my iPhone..& I’m not seeing where to delete by the instructions I was given

Need to start over in the TurboTax Mobile App? You can't do that in the app, but you can in the online version. Here’s how:

1.      Close the TurboTax Mobile App

2.      Sign in at TurboTax.com and select the blue Take me to my return button.

3.      On the welcome back screen, in the left-side menu, select Tax Tools, and then select Clear & Start Over (click or tap the 3 lines in the upper-left corner if you don't see this menu).

4.      Answer Yes in the pop-up to confirm.

After your entries have been cleared out, we'll prompt you to select a TurboTax product so you can start over from the very beginning.

If you're signed in under last year's login, we'll automatically transfer last year's info over if you select the PLUS upgrade, Deluxe, Premier, or Self-Employed. Federal Free Edition (without PLUS) does not include the year-over-year transfer feature.

Open your account in the mobile app, log in, and you'll start with a clean slate. 

 

View solution in original post

1 Reply
New Member

I’m on my iPhone..& I’m not seeing where to delete by the instructions I was given

Need to start over in the TurboTax Mobile App? You can't do that in the app, but you can in the online version. Here’s how:

1.      Close the TurboTax Mobile App

2.      Sign in at TurboTax.com and select the blue Take me to my return button.

3.      On the welcome back screen, in the left-side menu, select Tax Tools, and then select Clear & Start Over (click or tap the 3 lines in the upper-left corner if you don't see this menu).

4.      Answer Yes in the pop-up to confirm.

After your entries have been cleared out, we'll prompt you to select a TurboTax product so you can start over from the very beginning.

If you're signed in under last year's login, we'll automatically transfer last year's info over if you select the PLUS upgrade, Deluxe, Premier, or Self-Employed. Federal Free Edition (without PLUS) does not include the year-over-year transfer feature.

Open your account in the mobile app, log in, and you'll start with a clean slate. 

 

View solution in original post

Dynamic Ads
v
Privacy Settings