Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

ryangrzyb

Software is falsely claiming that it is my first time filing with state, therefore requiring a mailed return. I have filed state with TurboTax in previous years. Any fix?

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
JohnC2

Software is falsely claiming that it is my first time filing with state, therefore requiring a mailed return. I have filed state with TurboTax in previous years. Any fix?

The issue you're experiencing is based off a previous answer on your return.  While in your return, click on "State" on the left side.  When the page loads, click on "Continue" then click on the "Edit" button for your state.  Click on the "Edit" button in the "Other Situations" section, that will load up the "Other" section.  From here, click on the "Revisit" button for "Connecticut Return Filed".  Update the answer and click Continue to go through the rest and review your state return.  Then you can click on the File tab to submit your E-file.

View solution in original post

5 Replies
JohnC2

The issue you're experiencing is based off a previous answer on your return.  While in your return, click on "State" on the left side.  When the page loads, click on "Continue" then click on the "Edit" button for your state.  Click on the "Edit" button in the "Other Situations" section, that will load up the "Other" section.  From here, click on the "Revisit" button for "Connecticut Return Filed".  Update the answer and click Continue to go through the rest and review your state return.  Then you can click on the File tab to submit your E-file.

Heather14