Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Event: Ask the Experts about your refund > RSVP NOW!
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

When will the 2021 8915-f form be available on Turbo Tax to efile?

I guess it’s just frustrating to post a message that’s intended to help others that can’t wait until April to get their refunds and then be called a scammer. At least that’s how I felt. 

dotoole2
Returning Member

Did someone say TT has 8915-F because I have searched and searched and cannot find where?

Anonymous
Not applicable

***I'm not a tax professional or authorized to give tax advice. This information is strictly informational.***

As already shared in this string, those who chose to spread CARES-related income over three years still need to wait for TT to code IRS Form 8915-F into the software. The IRS appears to have finalized this form on February 3, so we are waiting on TT at this point - not the IRS.

How will it work in TT? In TT Premier online (my sole point of reference), I think there's at least a hint in the Wages & Income section.