Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

CamaDav671
Returning Member

How do I contact who my tax preparer is?

I filed with TurboTax but it got rejected. However that same return that was rejected was filed and there was a third party designee on the return with about 400 missing from the refund after it was deposited to my account. I’m new to the States, and I thought I wasn’t being charged for the service besides the $30-60 fee. I have my account transcripts and spoke to IRS already.
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

10 Replies

did you use the TurboTax full service?
it sound like the person assigned did not do much to keep you informed of what was happening with your Form 1040.

@CamaDav671 

Look at your form 1040 ... if you used a tax preparer thru the FULL SERVICE option then their contact information would be on the bottom of page 2 since they are required to sign all returns they prepare.

ChondelLO
Intuit Alumni

To review your TurboTax fees, please visit the help article below. @CamaDav671

How do I review my fees in TurboTax Online?

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
CamaDav671
Returning Member

Let me leave a few more details. None of the turbo tax agents are able to view any information regarding that. It’s blank. I can’t even view it. It’s not on downloaded and when I click on my file, it won’t let me do anything. I’ve called the IRS and they said it’s likely a tax agent abuse because I NEVER received any document saying how much is being deducted or when the file was submitted. No receipt of ANY kind. 

CamaDav671
Returning Member