Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

opsdad51

lawsuit settlement

I'm trying to figure out how to file a claim for this lawsuit. I have been using turbo tax since filling in 2003 tax year. Every year I get mad because I would buy the software and still pay filing fee's to Oklahoma and federal taxes forms.

Can I get the link to file for my claim, please email the link to [email address removed]

Thank you

Anthony F. Edwards

[phone number removed]

x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

9 Replies

lawsuit settlement

Ok ... so when you use the downloaded software there is always an extra fee to efile the state.  Or do you buy a downloaded program but use the online program  by mistake and pay the online fees as well ... if you do that you cannot sue yourself for the mistake.

And no one on this TT public forum will tell you how to "sue"  them so look elsewhere for that information if it exists.  

lawsuit settlement

Turbotax has always been "free to start" but your final price depends on the forms you need.  It's only ever free for the most simple types of returns.  And before you ever got bumped up to a paid version, there was an on-screen notification and you were free to back out and find another tax provider.

The settlement covers 2014-2018 and deals with two specific issues: