Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

hjlab120

It blocks me from completing e-filing with the message "Check this entry." It says "UT withholding ID must be 14 ch long (...)", even I had no error scanning my W2 pdf.

I am a UT resident, a full-time student hired by the school. The app keeps on saying that "UT withholding ID must be 14 characters long without hyphens, you must go back to federal W2 to update the employer state withholding ID." But there was no error when I scanned my W2 file and rechecked it over and over.
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

7 Replies

It blocks me from completing e-filing with the message "Check this entry." It says "UT withholding ID must be 14 ch long (...)", even I had no error scanning my W2 pdf.

@hjlab120 

For some reason the filing won't accept the final 3 letters in upper case:

For Utah......in any place or form where you entered (or scanned-in) that ID number.:

1)  NO dashes

2)  delete the entire Utah ID number....

.........click in another box,

...............then click in the ID number box again and retype the  number, BUT, the final 3 letters must be lower case ,,,,, wth 

____________*Answers are correct to the best of my knowledge when posted, but should not be considered to be legal or official tax advice.*
hjlab120

Great! Thank you so much!

LAL19