Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

jmcawthon

I used take "a picture of your form" to enter data for all forms. But after I finished federal and state, after final review, turboTax wants me to re-enter the data.Why?

TurboTax scanned my forms and was able to extract the necessary data. Everything looked good. But then after I finished both my returns, and TurboTax completed the final review, it's asking me to check 12 forms and re-enter almost all of the data and answer all the questions about the form. The data that was previously scanned and submitted has disappeared except for a few minor entries. This is my first year using the online version of TurboTax. I've used the PC version for 20 years and never had any problems like this!
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

2 Replies

I used take "a picture of your form" to enter data for all forms. But after I finished federal and state, after final review, turboTax wants me to re-enter the data.Why?

You cannot just snap photos of every kind of tax document.    You can snap a photo of a W-2 in the mobile app.  Some documents can be imported from the banks or financial institutions that issue them.  And some simply have to be keyed in by hand.  You do not say what documents you entered---provide some details.   It sounds like you unrealistically thought you could take photos of everything.

**Disclaimer: Every effort has been made to offer the most correct information possible. The poster disclaims any legal responsibility for the accuracy of the information that is contained in this post.**
jmcawthon