turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

ejs2009

I received a 1099K from PayPal. I do not have a business. I made money from a rebate app called Ibotta $806.25. I am a Massachusetts resident, how do I file using Deluxe.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

3 Replies
Karen1209

I received a 1099K from PayPal. I do not have a business. I made money from a rebate app called Ibotta $806.25. I am a Massachusetts resident, how do I file using Deluxe.

If you sold the items for more than you purchased them for, please see the instructions below for reporting your 1099-K:

• Type 1099-K in the search box on the top right.
  • Click Jump to 1099-k (this will take you to the applicable area of the interview).

If you did not sell any items for a profit, keep a copy of the 1099-K with a list of the items you sold and how much, with your tax records.  

From the Massachusetts Department of Revenue:  If you receive either a federal Form 1099-K or a Massachusetts Form M-1099-K that shows amounts paid to you, you must report taxable amounts on Schedule X, as other income, or if such amounts are derived from a trade or business, on Schedule C. See TIR 17-XX. (emphasis added).