turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

My Refund was accepted on 1.16.19 and today it is giving me an error. reference code 9001. this is my first year using turbo tax. any help? should i be worry?

I called yesterday and was told that 9001 code is a systemic error,  the refund has not gone through to the main processing,  not until 1/28/19.

My Refund was accepted on 1.16.19 and today it is giving me an error. reference code 9001. this is my first year using turbo tax. any help? should i be worry?

Thanks for some peace of mind

It is not technically a "systemic error" so much as you are trying to use a tool that is not yet functional ... lots of things are delayed this year due to all the tax law & form changes and then add in the gov shutdown ... everyone needs to be patient.

I'm depending on my tax refund this year so when I got this message I've been freaking out to.  I've used Turbo Tax every year for the past 4 and never received this message.  So I'm on hold with the IRS right now to see what's going on.  I will let everyone know the answer I get too

The IRS does not even open for processing until Jan 28 so the WMR will not be available until at least then.
**Disclaimer: This post is for discussion purposes only and is NOT tax advice. The author takes no responsibility for the accuracy of any information in this post.**

And gook luck calling the IRS since there call centers are part of the government shut down.
**Disclaimer: This post is for discussion purposes only and is NOT tax advice. The author takes no responsibility for the accuracy of any information in this post.**

Let us know thanks