If you have already filed, you have to wait until your tax return has been accepted or rejected. Once you have submitted your income tax return, it cannot be recalled or canceled.
If it is accepted, you will have to file an amended income tax return to make the corrections.
As long as you haven't submitted payment, deducted the TurboTax fee from your refund, or registered, you can erase your return and start from scratch in TurboTax Online.
- Sign in and select a topic to continue your return.
- On the next screen, from the left-side menu, select Tax Tools, and then Clear & Start Over (select the menu icon in the upper-left corner if you don't see this menu).
- Answer Yes in the pop-up to confirm.
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"