Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Can't find previous years tax files or saved pdf format of returns

I've been using TT desktop since 2013. Sure, TT gets the job done. However, TT has NEVER transferred my previous years tax info let alone my general personal info from the previous year to the current year. I always save the .tax file in multiple locations & folders as well as the PDF version of my taxes every single year. But, when I go to find any previous year they are nowhere to be found as neither .TAX nor .PDF. Now, every time I go to do my taxes I always end up spending a ridiculous amount of time (what ends up being a few hours if not an entire day) looking for my prior years tax return for reference & never have I ever been able to find either version of my taxes. Some how when they "Update" (if you're reading this you know exactly what I'm talking about) the TT program, a new disc or a previous years disc is "Installing" the software, it somehow runs a VIRUS or BUG that wipes the computer clean of all other TT files even if it's PDF. I don't know why I bother because I always end up having to start from scratch every year. I was screwed back during Covid when they allowed NOLs to be carried back 3-years. I took a huge loss in 2018, I couldn't even find the file to amend it. If or when I get audited some day Intuit is going to totally F**K ME!!!