turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

deversd

Should I be filing Oklahoma form 561NR ?

I'm a resident of TX and work in OK. I started working in OK at the end of the year and I sold stock  in the middle of the year. TurboTax populated OK State Form 561NR  showing the  stock sale. The form requires entering the type of sale with options only for Oklahoma type properties being sold. Is this form applicable in my situation? If not, should I delete it? Is there something I answered incorrectly that triggered this form to show up?

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
DDollar
Expert Alumni

Since you are working in Oklahoma, you do need to file a non-resident state tax return; however, as a Texas resident you do not have to report your investment income to Oklahoma.  You should not be filing  a Oklahoma 561 NR.  You can delete the form.

View solution in original post

11 Replies
DDollar
Expert Alumni

Since you are working in Oklahoma, you do need to file a non-resident state tax return; however, as a Texas resident you do not have to report your investment income to Oklahoma.  You should not be filing  a Oklahoma 561 NR.  You can delete the form.

krtshh

I TRIED TO DELETE FORM.  IT COMES BACK ON TURBO TAX.  OR GIVES AN ERROR.
deversd