turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Puerto rico 4807c. Im a retired school teacher and I got a 480.7c form, where do I input this information?

This form is from a pention that I get from retirement, form 480.7c

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

7 Replies
IreneS
Intuit Alumni

Puerto rico 4807c. Im a retired school teacher and I got a 480.7c form, where do I input this information?

If you have a pension from Puerto Rico (not reported on a  1099-R), you can still enter it in the 1099-R interview under Retirement Plans and Social Security.  You can indicate on the Enter your 1099R screen, that the payer has a foreign address.

If the payer has a Federal ID number, please enter it.  If they don't have one, just enter your own social security number.  The form itself does not get transmitted along with your return.

To enter your pension information, please follow these steps:

1. Click on Federal Taxes > Wages & Income.
  2. Scroll down to the Retirement Plans and Social Security section and click on the Start/Revisit box next to IRA, 4701(k), Pension Plans (1099-R).  [See Screenshot #1, below.]
  3. If you've already entered one (or more) 1099-Rs, you will see a screen Your 1099-R Entries.  Click on the link Add Another 1099-R[Screenshot #2]
  4. If you haven't yet entered a 1099-R, you will see the screen, Your 1099-R. Click Yes and then Continue.
  5. You can either import your 1099-R or click on the I'll type it in myself box. [Screenshot #3]
  6. IMPORTANT:  If you select to enter the information yourself, you will see a screen, Tell Us Which 1099-R You Have.  Be sure to mark 1099-R. [Screenshot #4]