turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

SK28
Level 1

K-1 and broker import into turbotax, are they duplicate?

Hello,  this is my first year trading stocks.  Turbotax imported all my transactions from my broker.  I also received several K-1's because of some transactions I did from publicly traded partnerships.  Do I have to enter these K-1's into turbotax as well?  Is that going to duplicate the transactions that were imported?

The second question, the imported transaction shows the correct information, purchase amount, sell amount, profit/loss amount.  However, schedule K-1 show different profit/loss for that same transaction!  Here are real numbers:  actual transaction imported: $322 profit.  K-1 shows: -$4311 (loss) in section L and -$4308 (loss) line 11-c.

Thanks

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Reply
DavidD66
Expert Alumni

K-1 and broker import into turbotax, are they duplicate?