turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

How to Raise Your Credit Score

THAT CONCEPT I LIKE WE WILL BE IN REACH [TOUCH]
jo32

Thanks

Charlesallevato
Returning Member

How to reaksie your credit score
Charlesallevato
Returning Member

How to raise your credit score.

Do not pay off your credit cards and pay on time. Ask to lower the interest rate!
eisom123

Pay all debts on time

Thanks for those of you that replied to this topic, im still learning the system of credit. It been a long march forward but heres my story of take.
My credit was in the dunk tank, my income was just barely enough to maintain a record of payment,,,with child support, garnishment of wages by IRS, tax board,,,top roman was a luxury meal for 26 mos., it was all i could afford.
Ok heres the sacrifice i made,, cash n carry,,, no cash no carry..but that was not really helping my credit,,but it was helping my peace of mind...any change i got back went into a jar,, i never counted it but i figured it would be enough to open a account with a bank, if i just stayed with it...( rough times at best ).. i had 400.00 dollars from all that change , i opened the account ,add 50.00 per month to it..when i had 600.00,, i went into the bank and asked to take a loan against the 600.00,,, i took a 400.00 loan, with interest low enoung that i could stay within the limits of the 50.00 i had been adding to the account,,( less than 25.00 ). So I'd make the small payment and added 25.00 to it..
Bam,, CS went from a 420, to appr. 480..so i paid it all but 25.00 on the loan, then repeated the process..
Heres the good part, i used my money to make money, plus improve my CS..that was 3yrs ago..