turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Question about filing for a dissolving LLC

Hello everybody

I have a personal sole member LLC I filed in Arizona earlier this year. The LLC has only made revenue o $400 and I have realized that I no longer want to maintain it.

Once I filed a dissolution with the state of arizona, what next steps should I take with filing the taxes since it would be reported on my personal income. Do I need to just report the taxes on my personal return?

And, how would this factor in if I didn't make more than $12,000 for the entire 2020 calendar year? I'm a college student trying to figure out what and when to file.

Thanks!

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

whatever activity there was in 2020 gets reported on your 2020 return.  the activity gets reported on schedule C.  if this your only income in 2020 and the net schedule C income is under $400 you don't even have to file.   if you are entitled to either the first or second stimulus, but haven't or don't get them, you'll probably need to file some form of return. 

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

whatever activity there was in 2020 gets reported on your 2020 return.  the activity gets reported on schedule C.  if this your only income in 2020 and the net schedule C income is under $400 you don't even have to file.   if you are entitled to either the first or second stimulus, but haven't or don't get them, you'll probably need to file some form of return. 

Carl
Level 15