Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

2020 Pathers EITC/ACTC Update here

@emptyspiral13 @the PATH Act isn’t new. It’s been law since 2015.

@anotherday4321 unfortunately all I can tell you is when I got my deposit, which was different each year. If I remember right the first year was 2/22, second was 2/15, and third was 2/19.

I didn't keep track of when the PATH message showed up. Also I usually file at the very end of January. My employer waits until the very last business day of January to give us our W2's.

what did you all figure out?

i have a 4 year old and this is my first year getting EIC or whatever everyone keeps talking about. Plus i make more than the past years. This is my first experience with this tt 152.

I had my taxes taken a few years ago from student loan but i have already handled that. So when my bars disappeared with this TT imagine what went through my mind.. 

I was advised there are no holds or offsets but the system has been the same for some it's a hit or miss .. theres no way to tell if you have an issue unless you call or see it on your transcripts or get a letter. I'll see what things look like by Saturday 

My eyes will be glued on that day.. 🙂 Good Luck and God Bless

@chicksnkeets well when I called they said that the other half will go into my first account. 

Filed using TT: 1/29

Accepted: 1/29

Showed 1 bar on WMR app and website 2/1

Since this weekend, not I'm getting "REFUND STATUS ERROR" what does that mean? I am getting EIC this year, the first time in almost a decade. Always made too much in the previous years. I guess losing my job mid-way did that.