Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Why is the Visit All button not working

I've been using TT software for 20+ years.  My wife is self-employed with a home office, so our return has a large number of entries in various topics.  
This year's Home and Business version has been glitchy.  Most notably, the blue "Visit All" which takes you through all of the individual items listed under a topic doesn't work.  When I click on it, it takes me to the first item, but when I complete the first item, it sends me right back to the top of the main page instead of going to the next topic.  I have to scroll back down, find the topic I was working on, then click on the next item.  It's rinse and repeat for every item in the entire topic section.  
It's a gigantic buzz killer and it's making the completion of my taxes a long laborious process.  
Anyone else encountering this problem with the Home and Business software?
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

5 Replies

@misterioso 

Probably no help if using a MAC.

But for Windows computers:

1)  Make sure you've fully installed all Windows OS updates.  A couple came out this last week, and waiting OS updates are known to screw up some TTX functions.  Reboot even if you don't have any waiting Windows updates.

2)  Rt-Click on the TTX icon and select "Run as Administrator".  You probably already are, but maybe that will help.

or

3)  IF using TTX desktop on a Windows 11 computer, you could try running it in compatibility mode for Windows 10.

___

All I've got.

____________*Answers are correct to the best of my knowledge when posted, but should not be considered to be legal or official tax advice.*

Yes, Running as admin worked for me.  Thanks!