Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

aes74

Which version - I only need 2022 personal done but S Corp business already filed.

I need to file my 2022 personal taxes. I had an extension through Feb 15th due to Hurricane Idalia in Florida. I am an S Corp business owner, but my business taxes were already filed so I only need to use my K1 to do my personal. I want to purchase only TurboTax for Personal...but it keeps encouraging me to buy Home & Business so it's confusing me. I can just do Personal version, right?

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

3 Replies

Which version - I only need 2022 personal done but S Corp business already filed.

To complete and file a 2022 tax return using TurboTax you would need to purchase, download and install on a personal computer one of the 2022 desktop editions from this website - https://turbotax.intuit.com/personal-taxes/past-years-products/

A 2022 tax return can only be printed and mailed, it cannot be e-filed using TurboTax.

aes74

Yes, I understand that. My question was regarding which version to purchase on that site based on my situation posed in the question.

@aes74 All of the TurboTax personal desktop editions support entry of a Schedule K-1.  All of the personal desktop editions have the same forms, schedules and worksheets.

If you do not need to file a state tax return then the Basic edition can be used.  If you do need to file a state tax return then you should use the Deluxe edition since one free state program download is included in the purchase price.

The higher editions of Premier and Home & Business gives you more guidance and help with your tax return.

message box icon

Get more help