Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

whelchelg
Returning Member

This return has certain forms that can't be e-filed

Got same issue.  Tried to file this morning 1/29.  Nothing has changed in the forms I have been using for the past 12 years.  Turbo Tax is worthless if it does not allow e-file anymore with a better explanation than the message I get.  FIX THIS NOW!

Im getting this same message, my tax sistuation has not changed in the past 5 years and I have always e-filed.

Whats going on with this?

Just as a test, I deleted my Schedule C and it went through the efile motion, so something in business section forms seems to be causing this issue, I guess we will have to wait till they fix the problem.

Users are still posting so I will repeat.  KNOWN ISSUE THEY ARE WORKING TO RESOLVE.  Not that you shouldn't be frustrated and post to that effect.  It would be nice if the 4 other people I talked to were informed so this wasn't such a difficult process.  Perhaps they literally just discovered the problem which would also be frustrating as long as this thread has been running.

whelchelg
Returning Member

Removing Schedule C has seemed to fix there issue.  Either that, or Turbo Tax fixed the issue within the last 5 minutes!!!

1/29 no update and still cant e-file.  

Users are still posting so I will repeat.  KNOWN ISSUE THEY ARE WORKING TO RESOLVE.  Not that you shouldn't be frustrated and post to that effect.  It would be nice if the 4 other people I talked to were informed so this wasn't such a difficult process.  Perhaps they literally just discovered the problem which would also be frustrating as long as this thread has been running.