Skip to main content
Level 2
Apr 19, 2021 11:41 AM UTC
Question

STOP SCREEN SHARE button

Hi.  Not sure if this is the right place to ask this or not.  I noticed that when I uploaded some info to the intuit portal for my CPA, that in the bottom-right corner is a red button that says STOP  SCREEN SHARE.  That troubled me.  Is my screen being shared with someone?  I clicked it and nothing happened.

7 replies

Level 2
Apr 22, 2021 12:17 PM UTC

No one?...

 

 

 

Level 2
Apr 22, 2021 12:20 PM UTC

Does Intuit support monitor this forum?

fanfare
Level 15
Apr 22, 2021 1:44 PM UTC

To share your screen you will be asked to confirm that.

Your CPA would be online with you.

After the call ends, so does the sharing.

It sounds like you never did any screen sharing.