Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

boilermaker75
Returning Member

Schwab 1099 - can't Import - login fails "Login Temp Unavail, Try Later"

Thanks, I didn't know only the summary info haas to be inputted. That helps.

Still you would think that turbotax would be on the same page with these brokers. I have been using turbo tax for > 10 years but this will be my last year.

mcq2
Level 1

Same issue yesterday and today.

Schwab also told me they are working the issue.  I'll give them until next weekend to resolve.

A reply from Intuit (beyond this is the first we've heard about it) would greatly be appreciated.  I would think that if they no longer support Schwab, then  when I search for Schwab they would not come up as a potential financial institution.  Furthermore, Turbotax does launch the Schwab login window.

Read my previous posts...Schwab told me that they had given up trying to work with Turbo Tax due to lack of cooperation and then Turbo Tax told me they had no knowledge of this issue

Anyway--all one needs to do is input the summary information--which is acceptable and not too hard to do

I have alot of trades/transactions--but Turbo Tax does provide the option to enter just the summary data (eg short term proceeds and cost totals) versus each transaction/trade

Schwab provides for downloading the 1099 composite data in CSV and XML formats. It would be interesting to know if TurboTax can import either such file format. Users could potentially download the data themselves in the proper format and have TurboTax import it on their own computer.

How can Intuit stiff arm Schwab?   Come on man!

boilermaker75
Returning Member