Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

My Refund was accepted on 1.16.19 and today it is giving me an error. reference code 9001. this is my first year using turbo tax. any help? should i be worry?

@snodnaki0989 ! Okay so you have the 1541 code?

My Refund was accepted on 1.16.19 and today it is giving me an error. reference code 9001. this is my first year using turbo tax. any help? should i be worry?

Not at all @amandarosas33. I still have the same code 9001 and we can’t provide you with any information about your refund. SMH

@snodnaki0989 did you get a ddd this morning or is yours still sitting at 9001

I received a date

I believe I still have the same thing. I’m hoping it will change overnight.

@candice42.cg , you received a date after doing the verification?

@amandarosas33, Fortunately I didn't have to do verification this year because I had to do it last year. People are randomly selected each year. I claimed the EIC and ACT Credit which they gave dates on 2/23 morning after 3am..

No update for me. SMH

@candice42.cg , oh ok

I didnt get an update either. I seen people who faxed in their papers after I did and they all got ddd except for a select few who didnt.

The IRS will not open for tax return processing until Jan 28.

The IRS has two systems, the e-file system and the main processing system.