turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

texancctx
New Member

I need to downgrade from Self-Employed back to Deluxe

 
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Reply

I need to downgrade from Self-Employed back to Deluxe

In TurboTax Online, you can downgrade as long as you haven't paid or registered yet.

  1. Sign in to TurboTax Online and open your return by clicking the orange Take me to my return button.
  2. From the My Account dropdown menu, select Clear & Start Over.
  3. Answer Yes to Are you sure you want to clear your return?
  4. After your entries have been cleared out, we'll prompt you to select a TurboTax product so you can start over from the very beginning.

If you're signed in under last year's login, we'll automatically transfer last year's info over if you select the PLUS upgrade, Deluxe, Premier, or Self-Employed. Federal Free Edition (without PLUS) does not include the year-over-year transfer feature.


message box icon

Get more help

Ask questions and learn more about your taxes and finances.

Post your Question
Manage cookies