Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

kwolff12

I need advisory from a TurboTax sales rep before I finalize my decision to purchase. I am a retired CPA. I need to understand if I can prepare multiple tax returns.

Want to prepare 5 tax returns for parents and children and brother and sister. Will I be able to maintain separate account and file information?
Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions

I need advisory from a TurboTax sales rep before I finalize my decision to purchase. I am a retired CPA. I need to understand if I can prepare multiple tax returns.

5 Replies

Any of the desktop versions will work:

https://turbotax.intuit.com/personal-taxes/compare/desktop/

kwolff12

Thanks. Looks like I can prepare 5 returns limit for e-file...and 1 state. Presumably, I could still prepare additional returns, but they wouldn't qualify for e-filing?

Yes, you can prepare more than 5 and then paper-file them.

If you were a CPA that did tax preparation, you may want to try "Forms" Mode (upper right hand corner), ESPECIALLY if you had previously used ProSeries.

My return has been prepared on Turbotax, e-filed, and accepted.  Now i want to prepare my sister's return.  AHow do I go about it? Do I open another account with a new user name?  Do I use my e-mail address for this new a/c?

Only the Desktop program that you install on your computer can do multiple returns.  For the Online version it is one return per account.

Online is only good for 1 return.  But you can use the same email address for 5 accounts.   How to start another return in the Online version https://ttlc.intuit.com/replies/3288574