turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

How do I start over ?

 
1 Reply

How do I start over ?

If you find that you may made a mistake and just wish to start over, you can use the Clear and Start Over (see article below) feature to wipe all the information from your return.  You may also wish to use this feature in order to downgrade from a higher version of TurboTax or if you no longer wish to use TurboTax.  Please note that if you have already paid or registered your TurboTax product, then you will not be able to use this feature and would need to create a new account.

Use your Intuit Account to sign in to TurboTax.
By selecting Sign in, you agree to our Terms and acknowledge our Privacy Statement.
message box icon

Get more help

Ask questions and learn more about your taxes and finances.

Post your Question
message box icon

Ready to start your taxes?

Hand off your taxes, get expert help, or do it yourself.

See Pricing

Related Content

Manage cookies