AshleyRoseAnswer
Level 9
June 6, 2019
No, you don't. You can change your version of TurboTax Online, as long as you have not paid or registered yet, by using the Clear & Start Over option by following the TurboTax FAQ below regarding how to "Clear & Start Over". However, please make sure that there is not a reason that you need TurboTax’s Self-Employed version, such as having a 1099-misc form that needs to be filed.
Clear & Start Over
https://ttlc.intuit.com/replies/4248526