Skip to main content

1 reply

Level 9
June 1, 2019

To cancel your return by clearing it from scratch in TurboTax as long as you haven't submitted a payment, deducted the TurboTax fee from your refund, or registered. To clear your return and start over, please follow these steps below:

  • Sign in to TurboTax (if you're not already signed in).
  • Click on the Take me to my return button.
  • Select Tax Tools, and Tools then, select Clear & Start Over  (even though you are not actually starting over)
  • Click or tap the 3 lines in the upper-left corner if you don't see this menu
  • Then, answer Yes (in the pop-up to confirm).