Skip to main content

2 replies

Alumni - Intuit
June 6, 2019

If you have not paid or begun e-filing, simply exit and do not complete filing. You can also clear all entries in this years return by doing the following: Using Clear & Start Over in Turbo Tax Online

If you need a refund, please contact Customer Support. For security reasons we are unable to process refunds through this public forum. Contact Customer Support

Level 15
June 6, 2019

You can cancel your return by clearing your return. In TurboTax Online, you can erase your return  as long as you haven't submitted payment, deducted the TurboTax fee from your refund, or registered.

  1. If you haven't already done so, sign in at TurboTax.com and select the blue Take me to my return button.
  2. On the welcome back screen, in the left-side menu, select Tax Tools, and then select Clear & Start Over (click or tap the 3 lines in the upper-left corner if you don't see this menu).
  3. Answer Yes in the pop-up to confirm.

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post. **Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"