Skip to main content
Best answer by Kat11_2

You can downgrade to a lower priced TurboTax product using the "Clear and Start Over" feature.  Just keep in mind that all of your data entry will be deleted.  And you may still be required to upgrade to a paid edition in order to properly complete your return.  See the TurboTax FAQ below.

https://ttlc.intuit.com/replies/3288495

1 reply

Kat11_2
Alumni - Champ
Kat11_2Alumni - ChampAnswer
Alumni - Champ
June 3, 2019

You can downgrade to a lower priced TurboTax product using the "Clear and Start Over" feature.  Just keep in mind that all of your data entry will be deleted.  And you may still be required to upgrade to a paid edition in order to properly complete your return.  See the TurboTax FAQ below.

https://ttlc.intuit.com/replies/3288495

*** I am NOT a tax expert. I am a seasoned TurboTax user, and volunteer to provide assistance to TT users. Nothing I post is to be considered TAX ADVICE; I bear no legal liability for responses.***