turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Don’t want to file with turbo tax no more

 
1 Reply
Heather14
New Member

Don’t want to file with turbo tax no more

As long as you haven't paid your TurboTax Online fee, or already filed the return, you can clear any data that you have entered (Fees paid through Refund Processing and pre-paid code also count as "paid.") 

Once you've paid or registered, we're required to store copies of your return. These are the same requirements imposed on accountants, CPAs, and other professional tax preparers.

You can follow the instructions listed in this TurboTax FAQ to clear  your return:

 

https://ttlc.intuit.com/replies/3300662

Manage cookies