Solved
Do I still get charged for using the deluxe version if upgrading to this version made no difference in my tax return?
Yes, but if you don't want to pay for that product the only way out of that wouldbe to Clear&Start Over.
Follow these steps to clear and start over-
-
Go to https://turbotax.intuit.com/
- Sign in and take yourself to your 2016 return
- Click on My Account
- Click Clear&Start Over
- Confirm
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.