Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Bug with Turbo Tax Self-Employed "Other Miscellaneous Expenses" & Vehicle Mileage not populating

I believe there is a bug with TT in that it does not include all of the "Other Miscellaneous Expenses" subcategories that are exported from QuickBooks Self-Employed. It also does not include the mileage information that exists in QB. Both fields need to be manually entered when they should be populated automatically. 

I have been trying to bring this to the attention of the Turbo Tax and QuickBooks support teams, but have been bounced between the two groups and given the same articles over and over which do not resolve the issue. I have been using QB and TT for many years and am reporting this issue because I do not believe the product is working correctly like it has in the past. 

Here are the 2 articles that support keeps suggesting, but do NOT resolve the issue I am experiencing. 

https://ttlc.intuit.com/community/entering-importing/help/how-do-i-send-my-quickbooks-self-employed-...

https://ttlc.intuit.com/questions/5277229-i-transferred-my-quickbooks-self-employed-info-deductions-...

I did not open TT or start my return started prior to exporting from QuickBooks. I went through the validation of my QB information before exporting to TurboTax. TurboTax clearly receives data from QB as it populates my self-employed information such as income and SOME of my expenses.