activation
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
New Member

activation

Today when I upgraded the programs started asking me for activation codes again!

6 Replies
Highlighted
Expert Alumni

activation

To avoid re-inputting your "activation code" do NOT exit the TurboTax. Just minimize it on your computer and when your ready to continue with it just click on it. I know it is a "pain" but it beats running out of the 5 activation code TurboTax allows.

"vchavez75 Level 1""

Please click the TurboTax Help link below, to learn more:

TurboTax 2019 requests license activation at every launch

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
Highlighted
New Member

activation

The minimize is grayed out, so this wouldn't work. I was not having this problem yesterday.

Highlighted
Expert Alumni

activation

What exactly are you needing to activate?

**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"
Highlighted
New Member

activation

Read the original post. Turbotax was asking to activate upon startup when it had been previously activated. It seems to be working correctly now.

Highlighted
Level 1

activation

This is just wrong, not going to keep Turbtax running because code is not working either on TT license server. 

From a security standpoint, this is not smart.

 

Nor should users have to reboot their modem, router etc due to TT bad coding issues.  The only thing different this year is the download.  Rebooting a users modem, router impacts their network and everything on it.  

 

Sterling

Enterprise IT Engineer

 

Go back and look at the code, look at the license server - take a TCPdmp and/or data capture.  Have the TT SE SMEs for the server do their job.  They can take a data capture on the NIC of the server(s)

Highlighted
Level 1

activation

It is working because the problem is on their network (TT) and on their license servers.  Do not reboot your modem, router, switch.  The issue is on TT end.  

v
Privacy Settings