Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

I work as an executive. Can I deduct my dry cleaning from my suits and work shirts

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Best answer

Accepted Solutions
RyanH2

I work as an executive. Can I deduct my dry cleaning from my suits and work shirts

Please use the information from the answer below to see if you meet the requirements to claim your dry cleaning, as well as where to enter it :).

https://ttlc.intuit.com/replies/3074993

To Enter Your Dry Cleaning Expenses:

1. Select "Federal Taxes" at the top of the page

2. Select the "Deductions & Credits" sub-tab

3. Scroll down to "Employment Expenses" and select "Show More"

4. Select "Start/Revisit" next to " Job Expenses for W-2 Income "

5. Select "Edit" next to your occupation(Or enter it when asked)

6. Continue through the screens regarding home office, vehicle, and assets, entering any you may have

7. After going through most of the job-related expenses section you should arrive to a screen that reads "Job-Related Expenses", enter your dry cleaning costs as the description and the total cost as the amount.

Job-related Expenses

View solution in original post

3 Replies
RyanH2

Please use the information from the answer below to see if you meet the requirements to claim your dry cleaning, as well as where to enter it :).

https://ttlc.intuit.com/replies/3074993

To Enter Your Dry Cleaning Expenses:

1. Select "Federal Taxes" at the top of the page

2. Select the "Deductions & Credits" sub-tab

3. Scroll down to "Employment Expenses" and select "Show More"

4. Select "Start/Revisit" next to " Job Expenses for W-2 Income "

5. Select "Edit" next to your occupation(Or enter it when asked)