Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

NYS It-203-B

I am an out of state resident filing a 2021 return. I worked for two non New York employers one half year for each. I worked 10 days in New York for one employer and 15 days for the other in New York State. IT 203-B readily accepted the per day information on employer 1 but not for employer 2. The w-2's are both in good order. I tried Easy Step and Forms. Nothing worked. I don't want to override, which  I can do, because that will prevent me from filing electronically, I believe. My sense is that there is a problem with the Turbotax software. I will very much appreciate any thoughts.

Stormin"

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

3 Replies
ErnieS0
Expert Alumni

NYS It-203-B

Do your W-2s have New York wages? If not you can just report NY wages in the state section.

• Say Yes on the screen Did you have any New York State Wages?
  • Add the name of your employer and the amount you earned in NY
  • On Allocate Wages to New York choose 100% New York State Income (because you are only reporting what you earned in NY)
  • Add your second employer and follow the same procedure
**Say "Thanks" by clicking the thumb icon in a post
**Mark the post that answers your question by clicking on "Mark as Best Answer"

NYS It-203-B

Thanks for input. It worked beautifully. I am now awaiting reply to my second question (on FEIE) sent last night. 

stormin

DaveF1006
Expert Alumni

NYS It-203-B

@stormin I sent you a reply last night.  Here is a copy of the reply.