Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

How to enter Maryland LLC K-1 and Maryland Estate K-1 into Pennsylvania State Tax return

I am a Pennsylvania resident and I have a final Maryland Estate K-1 and a Maryland LLC K-1 that I am trying to enter into my Pennsylvania Tax return.  I can't figure out how to enter these in Turbotax correctly.  I could not find where to enter the Maryland Estate K-1 at all.  The estate k-1 is properly entered into the federal tax return.  The Maryland LLC K-1 is for a rental property in Maryland.  Turbotax wants to create an RK1 Partnership document, though the LLC is based in Maryland with all earnings and losses in Maryland.  I was able to successfully create the MD nonresident tax return.  Turbotax is also trying to create a PA schedule C "Profit or loss from business profession" which I don't believe applies.  It is also trying to create a PA schedule E "Rents and royalty income (loss)" which also doesn't apply since the rental property is in MD, not PA.  Please help.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

2 Replies
PatriciaV
Expert Alumni

How to enter Maryland LLC K-1 and Maryland Estate K-1 into Pennsylvania State Tax return

After entering the Maryland K-1s on your federal return, you will need to work through the nonresident Maryland return to make any adjustments necessary under the business section of that return. Adjustments are not common, but you may need to answer questions about the source of the K-1 income.