Skip to main content
Level 1
Apr 18, 2026 11:42 PM UTC
Question

I need to downgrade my plan to Self-Employed DIY

I need to downgrade my plan to Self-Employed DIY

    1 reply

    TurboTax_Susan
    Alumni - Intuit
    Apr 19, 2026 5:29 PM UTC

    Unfortunately, once you have upgraded or added features to your TurboTax return, there is no way to downgrade or remove the extra features. You would need to create a new return to go back to the original product. 

     

    To start a new return, select “Start a New Return” from under “My Returns” in the bottom left corner. Once you have started your new return, you can select “View All Returns” from under “My Returns”. Then delete the unwanted return by clicking the small Trash Can next to it or “Delete” under the return’s name.