Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

unionfan

Refund status

Good evening. 

My taxes have been accepted. Refund stated estimated arrival by direct deposit on April 20,2024. Why has it not been deposited? This is my first year doing taxes due to a divorce. That's why I'm asking.

Thanks 

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

4 Replies
LeticiaF1
Expert Alumni

Refund status

The IRS issues most refunds from e-filed returns in about 21 days, although some returns take more time to review.

To check the status of your refund:

1. If it's been accepted, track your refund at the IRS Where's My Refund? site.
    • You'll need your Social Security number or ITIN, filing status, and the exact amount of your refund to check your status, which you'll find on the first screen after signing in to TurboTax

If it's been more than 21 days since your e-filed return was accepted, you can call the IRS directly to check on your refund status.

Go here to track your state refund.

Refund status