Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

TurboTax Business Multiple Questions (Receiprts, Income, Business Codes)

Good evening everyone,

This is my first time using TurboTax business and I have a few questions that I came across (btw its TurboTax desktop version):

1-   I have an e-Commerce business and the section that it asks for Business Activity code was a bit confusing. The best I found was  454100 (Electronic Shopping) but I am not sure if there is something better?

2- I just started the business last year and I do not have any income in 2022 but looking at the Income section I only see Rental Real Estate Income, Investment Income, Other Income. If I had income in 2022 in what section would I put that in because none of those would match the income from a e-commerce product selling company.

3-  In the deductions sections, I put all of my expenses in 2022 and assets that would depreciate (e.g. laptop) but there is no place upload receipts or anything like that. Do I not need to do that? Just save the receipts for my records?

4- On the Texas Franchise Tax Information Worksheet  there was 3 lines where I had to select YES or NO. One of them said the following and I am a bit confused. Can someone elaborate on this?

Line1: Majority of revenue is from approved specific activities or SIC related retail or whole sale trade

Thank you for the help everyone 🙂

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

8 Replies
JosephS1
Expert Alumni

Yes, I understand what you are asking can be a bit confusing.  I will try to answer each of your questions in the order in which they were asked.