Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

I am a Realtor and I have a new single-member TX Series LLC that I manage multiple businesses under - including another non-Series LLC

I use the non-Series LLC as management company for my Series LLc (I flip/remodel/build houses -- each property is held as its own Series until sold) and I handle Real Estate and mortgage transactions; no rentals. My RE business is 1099'ed to me personally. Both LLC's are single-member, so basically, sole-prop.

Can I just lump all of my expenses under the non-Series LLC and do 1 Sch C for all?

Or do I need to separate Sch C for each LLC - and one for my RE business (3 total)?

In years past, I had a CA LLC for my flips and then did my RE deals as sole-prop - filing 2 Sch C's. But now that I have the TX LLC managing everything, wondering if that would be more-likely to create an audit situation (to make sure I'm not double-dipping)?

Most of my expenses for Office, Transportation, M&E, Marketing, etc. all blend together. I started to break-out expenses (both itemizing individual M&E's and halving things like Office Supplies/Cell Phone/Website) for each, but it's time consuming and I may be creating more audit risk.

Anyone have a similar experience? 

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

1 Reply
DavidD66
Expert Alumni

I am a Realtor and I have a new single-member TX Series LLC that I manage multiple businesses under - including another non-Series LLC