Skip to main content
Best answer by DoninGA

If you have not paid for the online edition you are using, have not filed your tax return or registered the Free edition, then you can clear your return and start over with a lower priced edition.  Click on Tax Tools on the left side of the program screen while working on the 2018 online tax return.  Click on Clear & Start Over.

2 replies

Carl
Level 11
Level 11
June 5, 2019
My screen shows you are using the online version of TurboTax. If that's what you used to file your 2017 tax return, then if you delete it, it's lost and gone forever with no possibility of recovery. Not ever.
DoninGA
Level 15
DoninGALevel 15Answer
Level 15
June 5, 2019

If you have not paid for the online edition you are using, have not filed your tax return or registered the Free edition, then you can clear your return and start over with a lower priced edition.  Click on Tax Tools on the left side of the program screen while working on the 2018 online tax return.  Click on Clear & Start Over.