Skip to main content

2 replies

VolvoGirl
Level 15
Oct 25, 2026 2:46 AM UTC

How did you delete it?  Sorry you have to enter it all again.  

rjs
Level 15
Level 15
Oct 25, 2026 4:41 PM UTC

If you are using TurboTax Online the deletion is immediate and permanent. There is no backout, undo, or restore.

If you are using TurboTax Desktop it depends on what you did between entering the information and deleting it. If you saved the return after you entered the information, you can exit without saving, then reload the last saved version. If you saved after deleting, there is no way to undo the deletion. However, if you have a backup copy of the .tax2025 file from after you entered the information, and before you deleted it, you can open the backup file instead of the most recent saved file. Also look in the folder where you tax return files are saved (usually the TurboTax folder) and see if there is a file with a tilde (~) at the beginning of the name. Open that file and see if it contains the information that you deleted.