Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

We apologize your return is delayed on wheres my refund as ststus

It’s a mess for sure

I did read where if you filed with a known tax preparer, such as TurboTax, they will contact them and try to correct any mistakes before pushing it into manual review. Is this correct?

NO ... that is not correct.  First of all TT is NOT a tax preparer ... it is a DIY income tax program where YOU prepare your own return.  And I have been a tax pro for 30 years and the IRS has NEVER contacted me instead of the taxpayer for any reason what so ever.  

Dream on. We’re talking about the IRS. 

So frustrating.  I've tried twice now to register with ID.me so I can look at my transcript.  Both times, after going through the driver's license pic, selfie and all the other BS, they tell me they can't verify my phone numbers.  They didn't have any trouble sending me the request for a verification number, but they can't verify my phone?  I keep getting emails from them saying "Almost there.  Finish verifying your identity."  What concerns me is all my personal information and selfie is now out there, but they won't let me register.  UGH.  Can anybody tell me how I can stop those reminder emails?

@DenverDad Go to the bottom of the email and there should be a highlighted link to unsubscribe from further emails. But just FYI I was able to verify my identity and can’t see my transcripts because they show N/A like I never filed my return smh

Thank you very much.  Sorry your frustrations too. With everything I’m hearing in this forum, I’m 99.9% certain that I’ll go to a professional tax preparer from now on.  I love TurboTax but dealing with the IRS sucks.