Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Attend our Ask the Experts event about Extension Filers on Sept 25! >> RSVP NOW!
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Sharon 04

Resetting password on account with incorrect phone # and email

I have been doing my taxes via turbo tax download for quite a few yrs. (Except 2018) . I had problems using the cd download this yr  for 23. I noticed that none of my prior tax yrs are there-  I get the message that I didn't file taxes thru turbotax that yr (i.e. 2019-2022). The fact is that I did. I found what I think is the original login but I no longer us that email or phone number and have no idea what the password is.  How can I retrieve or change the email or phone number to be able to reset the password 

x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

2 Replies

@Sharon 04 wrote:

I have been doing my taxes via turbo tax download for quite a few yrs. (Except 2018) . I had problems using the cd download this yr  for 23. I noticed that none of my prior tax yrs are there-  I get the message that I didn't file taxes thru turbotax that yr (i.e. 2019-2022). The fact is that I did. I found what I think is the original login but I no longer us that email or phone number and have no idea what the password is.  How can I retrieve or change the email or phone number to be able to reset the password