Did you mean: 
turbotax icon
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Close icon
Do you have a TurboTax Online account?

We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off.

Connect with an expert
x
Do you have an Intuit account?

Do you have an Intuit account?

You'll need to sign in or create an account to connect with an expert.

I went into Where's My Refund and the status bar was gone, and the message said We are still processing your return we will give you a date soon. Should I be concerned?

Same boat actually needed this year and was an idiot, hedged on coming on time. In hotel industry and took massive paycut from covid so bills have been behind all previous year a month. Oh well....bills can wait hahah.

I went into Where's My Refund and the status bar was gone, and the message said We are still processing your return we will give you a date soon. Should I be concerned?

I have been using Turbo Tax for 9 years - file on a Sunday and would get my refund 6 days later.  This year the site says my return was received but needs further review.  My return is very simple so this is confusing.  I have tried calling the IRS for a week now and it will say “we cannot accept your call now, try another time.”  Very frustrating.

Ilb
Level 2

You have to call back to back to back until you get lucky and it goes through. I got thru today after calling back repeatedly. And after going thru all the options and then saying the line was too full as well. Just keep calling. Very frustrating. 

Has anyone got through to irs ? Do they have any news as to why you haven’t received the refund yet?

What did they tell you 

Ilb
Level 2